Ellen Jordan

CEO & Queen Bean

Global Grounds, LLC


Coffee Quality Institute
Illinois Institute of Technolofy
Bigelow Tea



Member since:


Membership Type:


Ellen Jordan Reidy is President and Founder of America’s Food Technologies, Inc. (AMFOTEK®) a privately held blending and packaging operation specializing in product development and manufacturing of custom and private label beverages for the foodservice and specialty coffee arenas. Ms. Reidy began her career with Wechsler Coffee Corporation holding numerous positions including President of the firm’s specialty coffee division and later as Vice President of Operations overseeing the firm’s three roasting plants and quality assurance initiatives.

During her 30-year coffee career, Ms. Reidy has served on numerous coffee industry boards and committees. She is Chairperson of the Coffee Quality Institute (CQI), a not-for-profit foundation dedicated to improving the quality of coffee and the lives of the people who produce it. Ms. Reidy is a past-director of the Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA) and is a recipient of the SCAA’s Outstanding Contribution to the Industry Award for her work on coffee sensory evaluation and quality assessment. She further serves the industry on the National Coffee Association’s Scientific Advisory Group. Ms. Reidy also serves on the board of the R.C. Bigelow Tea Company.

In the field of education, she is a member of the Board of Trustees and Executive Committee of the Illinois Institute of Technology. She serves on the board of advisors of IIT’s Knapp Entrepreneurship Center Knapp and is a member of the Board of Overseers of the Stuart School of Business. She is past chair of Queen of Peace High School’s board of directors.

Ms. Reidy is a member of the Windy City Chapter of the Young Presidents’ Organization. Ms. Reidy is also a member of The Economic Club of Chicago, The Executives’ Club of Chicago and The Chicago Network.

Ms. Reidy holds Bachelor of Science and Master of Business Administration degrees from the Illinois Institute of Technology.